Skip to main content

Contact Us

Phone: (812) 855-6508
Fax: (812) 855-9630
Director: Cathy Pratt, Ph.D., BCBA

Link to IRCA's Facebook PageLink to IRCA's Twitter PageLink to IRCA's BlogImage Map

Resources > School Support

Local Teams Trained in Autism Spectrum Disorders

Below is a list of school or district teams across Indiana that have gone through 6 days of extensive training between 1995-2014 conducted by the Indiana Resource Center for Autism. The primary goal of this training is to build local capacity to establish and implement proactive and positive programming that reflects evidence-based practices for students across the autism spectrum. To date, 406 teams have been involved in this training covering 125 districts and agencies.  This is an impressive list and shows districts’ strong commitment to effectively educating students on the autism spectrum.  Some districts have trained multiple teams. In each district, the status of these teams differs. Some teams have continued to flourish; while others have disbanded. If you are a family member or professional living in an area in which a team has been trained, we recommend that you contact your local director of special education for information on the status of their team, the name of the team leader, and to determine how they can assist in your situation.  Some districts employ autism coaches/leaders/mentors.  These individuals can also provide tremendous assistance. You can find an updated list of the autism leaders on our website at  IRCA staff meet with autism leaders a minimum of 5 times each school year and connect via a listserv on an ongoing basis. 

In addition to these teams, it is important to note that other school districts have gone through training either through the IRCA or through other organizations. If you are the parent of a son/daughter with an autism spectrum disorder, contact your local director of special education to determine who has been trained in your area and the type of training received.

The team training is offered each year. Applications are sent in the spring to each local director of special education inviting participation. If you want more information concerning the training or application process or if your school district has mistakenly not been listed, do not hesitate to call Dr. Cathy Pratt, BCBA-D at (812) 855-6508 or email at .

  1. Adams Wells Special Services Cooperative
  2. Alexandria Community School Corporation
  3. Alexandria-Monroe Community School Corporation
  4. Anderson Community School Corporation
  5. Avon Community School Corporation
  6. Bartholomew Special Services Cooperative
  7. Beech Grove City Schools
  8. Benton Community School Corporation
  9. Blue River Special Education Cooperative
 10. Boone-Clinton-Northwest Hendricks Joint Services
 11. Bowen Center – Fort Wayne
 12. Bowen Center - Warsaw
 13. Bremen School Corporation
 14. Brown County School Corporation
 15. Brownsburg Community School Corporation
 16. Carmel Clay Schools
 17. Centerville-Fayette-Rush Special Services for Exceptional Learners
 18. Clark County Special Education Cooperative / Greater Clark County Schools
 19. Clay Community Schools
 20. Community Schools of Frankfurt
 21. Cooperative School Services
 22. Crothersville Community Schools
 23. Crown Point School Corporation
 24. Danville Community School Corporation
 25. Daviess-Martin Special Education Cooperative
 26. Decatur County School Corporation
 27. Delaware/Blackford Special Education Cooperative
 28. Dubois-Spencer-Perry Exceptional Children's Cooperative
 29. East Allen County Schools
 30. East Central Indiana Special Services
 31. East Noble School Corporation
 32. Elkhart Community Schools
 33. Elkhart County Special Education Cooperative
 34. Elwood Community School Corporation
 35. Evansville-Vanderburgh School Corporation
 36. Forest Hills Special Education Cooperative
 37. Fort Wayne Community Schools
 38. Franklin Township
 39. Frankton-Lapel Community Schools
 40. Gary Community School Corporation
 41. Gibson County Special Services
 42. Gibson Pike Warrick Special Education Cooperative
 43. Grant County Special Education Cooperative
 44. Greater Lafayette Area Special Services
 45. Greater Randolph Interlocal Cooperative
 46. Greene-Sullivan Special Education Cooperative
 47. Greensburg Community Schools
 48. Hamilton-Boone-Madison Special Services Cooperative
 49. Hamilton Heights School Corporation
 50. Hamilton Southeastern Schools
 51. Hancock-Madison-Shelby Educational Services
 52. Harrison County Special Education Cooperative
 53. Huntington-Whitley Special Services
 54. Indiana Developmental Training Center/TC Harris
 55. Indiana School for the Blind and Visually Impaired
 56. Indiana School for the Deaf
 57. Indianapolis Public Schools
 58. Indianapolis Public Schools: Special Education Programs for Young Children
 59. Jay School Cooperation
 60. Jay Randolph Special Education Cooperative
 61. Jennings County School Corporation
 62. Johnson County Schools Special Services
 63. Joint Education Services in Special Education
 64. Kokomo Area Special Education Cooperative
 65. Knox County Special Education Cooperative
 66. Logansport Area Joint Special Services Cooperative
 67. Madison Area Educational Special Services Unit
 68. Madison Consolidated Schools
 69. Marion Community Schools
 70. Metropolitan School District of Decatur Township
 71. Metropolitan School District of Lawrence Township
 72. Metropolitan School District of Martinsville
 73. Metropolitan School District of Perry Township
 74. Metropolitan School District of Pike Township
 75. Metropolitan School District of Warren Township
 76. Metropolitan School District of Washington Township
 77. Metropolitan School District of Wayne Township
 78. Michigan City Area Schools
 79. Mishawaka-Penn-Harris-Madison Joint Services
 80. Monroe County Community School Corporation
 81. Monroe-Gregg School District
 82. Mooresville Consolidated School Corporation
 83. New-Albany-Floyd County Consolidated School Corporation
 84. New Castle Area Programs for Exceptional Children
 85. Noblesville Intermediate Schools
 86. North Central Indiana Special Education Cooperative
 87. North Harrison Elementary School
 88. Northeast Indiana Special Education Cooperative
 89. Northwest Indiana Special Education Cooperative
 90. Northwest Allen County Schools
 91. Old National Trail Special Services Cooperative
 92. Orange, Lawrence, Jackson, Martin, Greene Joint Services
 93. Petit Park Elementary
 94. Pike County Schools
 95. Plainfield Community School Corporation
 96. Porter County Education Interlocal
 97. Posey County Special Services
 98. R.I.S.E. Special Services
 99. Richmond Community Schools
100. Rochester Community Schools
101. Ripley-Ohio-Dearborn Special Education Cooperative
102. School City of East Chicago
103. School City of Hammond
104. Scott County Special Education Services
105. Seymour Community Schools
106. Sheridan Community Schools
107. Smith-Green-West Allen Special Education Cooperative
108. Smith-Green Community Schools
109. South Bend Community School Corporation
110. South Central Area Special Education Cooperative
111. South Harrison Community School Corporation
112. South LaPorte County Special Education Cooperative
113. Speedway City Schools
114. Switzerland County School Corporation
115. Tippecanoe Valley School Corporation
116. Union County-College Corner Joint School District
117. Wabash-Miami Area Program for Exceptional Children
118. Wawasee Community School Corporation
119. West Central Indiana Special Services Cooperative
120. West Central Joint Services in Special Education
121. West Lake Special Education Cooperative
122. Westfield Washington Schools
123. Whitko School Corporation
124. Whitley County Consolidated Schools
125. Zionsville Community Schools
IRCA | 1905 North Range Rd. | Bloomington, IN 47408 | 812-855-6508 |